Meadow Ridge PTO Logo

We work to improve our students' educational experience by strengthening school-parent-community connections. Through parent volunteerism and fundraising, we help enhance the learning environment.

  • Everyone who has a child at Meadow Ridge is automatically a member of our PTO.
  • We meet once a month to stay connected to school events, receive updates from the principal and learn about topics relevant to our children's education and wellbeing.
  • With your help, the PTO will sponsor and support many activities, events and programs throughout the year that help our school community grow and flourish.
  • Join us and make Meadow Ridge PTO great!

Family Directory Sign-upPlease complete this form for each child

Only students who have submitted information will be included in the directory. If there is any information you do not want shared, you may leave those questions blank. If you have any questions, or additional information to share, please contact Natalie Larson at cnlarson10@gmail.com.

Executive Board

Becky Petersen
President
beckypetersen@gmail.com

Muriel Folsom
Vice President
muriel_folsom@yahoo.com

Beth Buchholz
Co-Treasurer
kylebethbuchholz@gmail.com

Carrie Freeman
Co-Treasurer
carrieafree@gmail.com

Alice Sanders
Secretary
alice.nagle@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Volunteer Sign-up

Learn about PTO event-related volunteer opportunities by reading our weekly newsletter or contacting our volunteer coordinator, Cindy Havel, at cindyhavel@gmail.com Cindy can also tell you about volunteering in the classroom.

PTO Volunteer Sign-Up

Executive Board and Committees

Board Position Name Email
President Becky Petersen beckypetersen@gmail.com
Vice President Muriel Folsom muriel_folsom@yahoo.com
Treasurer Carrie Freeman
Beth Buchholz
carrieafree@gmail.com
kylebethbuchholz@gmail.com
Secretary Alice Sanders alice.nagle@gmail.com
Chair Position Name Email
Bingo Jennifer Cassidy jennifer.cassidy@target.com
Book Fair Carrie Freeman carrieafree@gmail.com
Box Tops Elizabeth Angel eangelpac@gmail.com
Carnival Open  
District Liaison Laurie Berg laurie.l.berg@gmail.com
Family Picnic Open  
Fifth Grade Events Christina Kortkamp
Muriel Folsom
Becky Petersen
cmkortkamp@me.com
muriel_folsom@yahoo.com
beckypetersen@gmail.com
Fun Run Lynne Donaghy lynnedonaghy@hotmail.com
Graphic Design Andrea Weinreb ace10021@yahoo.com
Health Screening Rachel Nash rrnash@gmail.com
International Night Dieter Becher dieter.becher@turck.com
Legislative Action Committee Katie Sale katie_sale@comcast.net
Literacy Support Carrie Freeman carrieafree@gmail.com
Movie Night Katie Martell martell.katie@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Kim Schaumburg sks2509@sbcglobal.net
Staff Appreciation Alli Storti
Lynne Donaghy
allison.storti@moundsviewschools.org
lynnedonaghy@hotmail.com
Student Directory Natalie Larson cnlarson10@gmail.com
Student Pictures Ruzana Glaeser ruzikpuzik@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Dinan Jiang dinan.jiang@gmail.com
Year Book Becky Petersen beckypetersen@gmail.com

Meeting Dates and Minutes

All meetings are at 9:00 a.m.

PTO Events

New Family Connection: September 7, 8 a.m.

Picture Day: September 26, all day

Cardinal Crush: September 28, all day

Book Fair: October 8-11, all day

Turkey Bingo: November 2, 6:30-8 p.m.

Health Screening: November 12-15, all day

Movie Night: November 30, 6-8 p.m.

Health Re-Screening: December 1, all day

International Night: January 31, 6-8 p.m.

STEM Day: March 1, all day

Movie Night: March 15, 6-8 p.m.

Carnival: April 26, 6-8:30 p.m.