Office & Attendance

Important Numbers

Main Office
P: 763-745-7100
F: 763-745-7191

24-Hour Attendance Line
763-745-7155

Wayzata Kids
763-745-7198

Hours

School Hours
7:45 a.m. - 2:25 p.m.

Wayzata Kids Hours
Before school 7:00-7:45 a.m.
After school 2:25-6:00 p.m.

Main Office Staff

Karen Keffeler
Principal
763-745-7110
Karen.Keffeler@wayzataschools.org

Samuel Blank
Student Support Specialist
763-745-7133
Samuel.Blank@wayzataschools.org

Nancy Barrett
Administrative Professional
763-745-7101
Nancy.Barrett@wayzataschools.org

Carrie Freeman
Office Paraprofessional
763-745-7102
Carrie.Freeman@wayzataschools.org

Resource Staff

Monica Wagner, MD
Health Paraprofessional
763-745-7115
Monica.Wagner@wayzataschools.org

Molly Bangasser, RN, LSN
Licensed School Nurse
763-745-5020
Molly.Bangasser@wayzataschools.org

Kate Wessel
Social Worker
763-745-7109
Kathleen.Wessel@wayzataschools.org

Tobina Tombers
Wayzata Kids Manager
763-745-7198
Tobina.Tombers@wayzataschools.org

Reporting Absences in Skyward Family Access

  • Please report absences in Skyward Family Access when your child is absent or tardy. Children are considered unexcused without a call to the attendance line from a parent or guardian.
    • When you are submitting the attendance request in Skyward Family Access, you must be logged in as a parent, not a student.
    • You can still call the school (763-745-7155) to report an absence and we recommend calling if it is a last-minute request.
  • The health office must have a current phone number on file in case of an emergency. If your phone number has changed, please update Skyward Family Access.

When to keep your child home from school