Office & Attendance

Important Numbers

Main Office
P: 763-745-5400
F: 763-745-5491

24-Hour Attendance Line
763-745-5455

Wayzata Kids
763-745-5498

Hours

School Hours
8:30 a.m. - 3:10 p.m.

Wayzata Kids Hours
Before school 7:00-8:30 a.m.
After school 3:10-6:00 p.m.

Main Office Staff

Mary McKasy
Principal
763-745-5410
Mary.McKasy@wayzataschools.org

Zachary Kuseske
Student Support Specialist
763-745-5400
Zachary.Kuseske@wayzataschools.org

Kathy Mueller
Building Secretary
763-745-5401
Kathy.Mueller@wayzataschools.org

Karen Arkesteyn
Office Paraprofessional
763-745-5428
Karen.Arkesteyn@wayzataschools.org

Resource Staff

Sue Stinson
Health Paraprofessional
763-745-5415
Susan.Stinson@wayzataschools.org

Melissa Wilson, RN, PHN, LSN
Licensed School Nurse
763-745-5020Melissa.Wilson@wayzataschools.org

Jessica Bedford
Social Worker
763-745-5414
Jessica.Bedford@wayzataschools.org

Jamie Anderson
Wayzata Kids Manager
763-745-5498
Jamie.Anderson@wayzataschools.org

Reporting Absences in Skyward Family Access

  • Please report absences in Skyward Family Access when your child is absent or tardy. Children are considered unexcused without a call to the attendance line from a parent or guardian.
    • When submitting the attendance request in Skyward Family Access, an adult must be logged in as a parent, not a student.
    • If unable to access Skyward, please leave a message on the attendance line (763-745-5455) to report an absence.
  • The health office must have a current phone number on file in case of an emergency. If your phone number has changed, please update Skyward Family Access.

When to keep your child home from school