Office

Important Numbers

Main Office
P: 763-745-6200
F: 763-745-6291

24-Hour Attendance Line
763-745-6255

Lost & Found
763-745-6200

Hours

School Hours
9:10 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Main Office Staff

Paul Paetzel
Principal
763-745-6210
Paul.Paetzel@wayzataschools.org

Michael Rice
Associate Principal
763-745-6211
Michael.Rice@wayzataschools.org

Karen Ortman
Building Secretary
763-745-6201
Karen.Ortman@wayzataschools.org

Resource Staff

Debbie Kimlinger
Counselor
763-745-6231
Debbie.Kimlinger@wayzataschools.org

Amy Van Dunk
Social Worker
763-745-6218
Amy.VanDunk@wayzataschools.org

Sarah Clinite
Student Services Secretary
763-745-6230
Sarah.Clinite@wayzataschools.org

David Carlson
School Resource Office, Plymouth Police Liaison
763-745-6298
David.Carlson@wayzataschools.org

Drop Off/Pick Up Safety Reminders

Student Arrival/Departure Policies

Our School day begins at 9:10 a.m. Students should not arrive at the building prior to 7:45 a.m. Students who arrive before 8:50 a.m. must enter the cafeteria doors (Door 3), where they will remain for supervised study until 8:50 a.m. Permission to leave the cafeteria will be granted only with prior approval from a teacher or staff member. At 8:50 a.m. the main doors will open and students will be permitted to go to their lockers.

Our school day ends at 4:00 p.m. Please make sure your student is picked up promptly at 4:00 p.m. A late bus loads at 5:20 p.m. Please call 763-745-5195 for more information regarding the late bus. No student should be in any other area of the building without supervision.

Parking Lot Procedures

  • The bus corral is located on the lower level. No cars should enter that area.
  • When transporting students, use only the upper level parking lot.
  • Please use the pedestrian lane when walking from anywhere in the parking lot into the building.

For the safety of our students and staff, please drive slowly, yield to those in the pedestrian lane and observe all posted signs.