Wayzata Public Schools

Technology

Student using computer

Learning first in a culture of excellence and innovation for all students

At Wayzata Public Schools, we mindfully embrace technology to provide an innovative, customer-focused and robust framework in the pursuit of excellence in teaching, learning, and public service.

Contact

Help Desk - 763-745-5100
Family Access - 763-745-6014
Fax - 763-745-5115
helpdesk@wayzataschools.org

Hours & Location

Monday-Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Lane, Plymouth

Contact Us

Director of Technology

Wade Phillips
763-745-5101
Wade.Phillips@wayzataschools.org

Classroom Integration

Dave Zukor
Elementary Integration
763-745-5108
David.Zukor@wayzataschools.org

Belinda Stutzman
Middle School Integration
763-745-5116
Belinda.Stutzman@wayzataschools.org

Tina Christopherson
High School Integration
763-745-6652
Tina.Christopherson@wayzataschools.org

Operations

Bob Barbknecht
Manager of Operations and Infrastructure
763-745-5107
Bob.Barbknecht@wayzataschools.org

Samuel Gibbs
Systems Administrator
763-745-5114
Samuel.Gibbs@wayzataschools.org

Joe McNeal
Audio/Video Specialist
763-745-5121
Joe.McNeal@wayzataschools.org

Corey Nielsen
Systems Administrator
763-745-5128
Corey.Nielsen@wayzataschools.org

Jim Reeve
Systems Administrator
763-745-5120
Jim.Reeve@wayzataschools.org

John Weber
Systems Administrator
763-745-5105
John.Weber@wayzataschools.org

Support

Brian Ackerman
Manager of Support and Information Systems
763-745-5102
Brian.Ackerman@wayzataschools.org

Julie Hiebert
Supervisor of Support
763-745-5103
Julie.Hiebert@wayzataschools.org

Jennifer Houg
Technician
763-745-6645
Jennifer.Houg@wayzataschools.org

Blake Johnson
Technician
763-745-5133
Blake.Johnson@wayzataschools.org

Josh Mahowald
Technician
763-745-5125
Josh.Mahowald@wayzataschools.org

Jessica Scholla
Skyward Support - Student
763-745-5110
Jessica.Scholla@wayzataschools.org

Amy Sorensen
Skyward Support - Business
763-745-5109
Amy.Sorensen@wayzataschools.org

John Theisen
Technician
763-745-5123
John.Theisen@wayzataschools.org

Building Support

Elementary School Technology Paraprofessionals

Birchview
Kevin Warns
763-745-5352
Kevin.Warns@wayzataschools.org

Gleason Lake
Nancy Betzinger
763-745-5452
Nancy.Betzinger@wayzataschools.org

Greenwood
Nathaniel O'Neal
763-745-5552
Nathaniel.ONeal@wayzataschools.org

Kimberly Lane
Debbie Singler
763-745-5653
Debbie.Singler@wayzataschools.org

Meadow Ridge
RJ Stallkamp
763-745-7160
Rick.Stallkamp@wayzataschools.org

Oakwood
763-745-5757

Plymouth Creek
Jordan Daniel
763-745-5828
Jordan.Daniel@wayzataschools.org

Sunset Hill
Sarah Rathe
763-745-5977
Sarah.Rathe@wayzataschools.org

Middle School Technology Paraprofessionals

Central
Kristiann Stotz
763-745-6123
Kristiann.Stotz@wayzataschools.org

East
Caleb Willison
763-745-6252
Caleb.Willison@wayzataschools.org

West
Lynn Tombers
763-745-6581
Lynn.Tombers@wayzataschools.org

High School Technology Paraprofessionals

High School Help Desk: 763-745-6650

Tom Wallfred
763-745-6646
Tom.Wallfred@wayzataschools.org

Ryan VanAlstine
763-745-6647
Ryan.VanAlstine@wayzataschools.org

Acceptable Use Policies

Report a Lost Device

iPad Insurance & Repair

Wayzata Public Schools recognizes the need to protect the District’s investment in the iPads and to protect families from expenses associated with damages of the iPad. Parents may purchase iPad insurance through Worth Ave Group or no insurance at all.

If the no insurance option is chosen, parent(s)/guardian(s) are responsible for all costs of repair or replacement.

Purchase iPad InsuranceVisit Worth Ave Group File a iPad ClaimLog into Worth Group

iPad Repair Facilities

The repair facilities listed below are provided for your convenience only. Wayzata Public Schools does not warranty the work completed by any repair facility nor does the District promote any repair facility over another. Some facilities may offer a discount to Wayzata Public Schools students; contact the repair facility for more information and for store hours.
CPR Cell Phone Repair
(offers a discount to WPS students)
16605 County Road 24, Plymouth
763-568-7041
cellphonerepair.com
Device Pitstop
(offers a discount to WPS students)
13732 83rd Way N, Maple Grove
763-251-9270
devicepitstop.com
Device Pitstop
(offers a discount to WPS students)
13023 Ridgedale Dr, Minnetonka
952-479-8539
devicepitstop.com
SmartFix
(offers a discount to WPS students)
801 Mainstreet #3, Hopkins
952-236-7369
wesmartfix.com