Wayzata Public Schools

Teaching & Learning

The Teaching & Learning Department oversees the entire educational learning program, including:

e-Learning Day Plan

Goals

  • To minimize the disruption to learning caused by emergency school closures by making those out-of-school days as educationally productive and engaging as possible
  • To allow students an opportunity to practice online learning that is increasingly part of both college study and workplace training
  • To maximize the use of one-to-one technology

Note: In the event of inclement weather, the superintendent may consult with teaching and learning and building principals to determine if we will implement the eLearning plan.

Contacts

Dr. Jill Johnson
Executive Director of Teaching and Learning
763-745-5022
Jill.Johnson@wayzataschools.org

David Lutz
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
763-745-6131
David.Lutz@wayzataschools.org

Dr. Stacey Lackner
Director of Research and Evaluation
763-745-5065
Stacey.Lackner@wayzataschools.org

Brad Anderson
Q Comp Coordinator, Curriculum Support, Gifted and Talented
763-745-6125
Brad.Anderson@wayzataschools.org

Sam Fredrickson
Principal on Special Assignment
763-745-5259
Sam.Fredrickson@wayzataschools.org

Lauri Peterson
Secretary
763-745-5021
Lauri.Peterson@wayzataschools.org

Curriculum, Instruction & Technology Advisory Committee (CITAC)