Wayzata Public Schools

Student Attendance Areas

The process to reconfigure school attendance areas, in advance of the opening of the new ninth elementary school scheduled to open in the fall of 2019, is currently underway soon. The Boundary Reconfiguration Committee consists of one or two parent representatives from each of the eight elementary schools and three middle schools, as well as pre-kindergarten families, district staff and administrators.

The Boundary Reconfiguration Committee will develop an understanding of the factors associated with attendance boundaries including: transportation, enrollment projections and building capacities. Members will review the work of district administration and assist in narrowing and refining scenarios of possible attendance area/boundary configurations. Additional online feedback will be gathered from parents and community residents once possible scenarios have been identified.

Email Kristin Tollison, director of administrative services, at Kristin.Tollison@wayzataschools.org with questions or for additional information.

Guiding Principles of Attendance Area Reconfiguration

Committee Members

Kelly Anderson
Brett Batz
Brian Combs
Jody Estensen
Page Fleeger
Chris Franson
Derik Goodman
Trevor Helmers
Jeff Huebschen
Rahul Jhavar
Nicole Kietzer
Chris Krusmark
Christian LaBarbera
Meghan Law
April Manlapaz
Jamie Martin
Kristin Nordstrom
Derek Plymate
Heather Shetka
Lisa Shi
Cynthia Smith
Allie Storti
Sriram Thokala
Richard Thornton