Wayzata Public Schools


The school board of Wayzata Public Schools has seven members who are elected at large, to four-year terms. Elections for school board members are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of November in odd-numbered years.

A candidate for the school board must meet the following qualifications:

  • Be at least 21-years-old at the time the term of office begins
  • Have resided in the school district for 30 days prior to the election
  • Be an eligible voter, which includes the requirement that the individual be a citizen of the U.S

Affidavits of candidacy are available from the district’s Administration Building at 210 County Road 101 North, Plymouth, Minnesota. The filing fee for this office is $2. A candidate for school board must not have any other affidavit on file for any other elected office during the same general election.

An eligible voter must meet the following requirements:
  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be a resident of the school district and maintain residence in the district for 20 days immediately preceding the election

School Board election results from previous elections are available on the Minnesota Secretary of State website going back to 1998.

2019 Wayzata School Board Candidates

Linda Cohen

Address: 2402 Oakland Road
Minnetonka, MN 55305
Phone Number: 952-544-1817

Emily Fair

Address: 3320 Fountain Lane N
Plymouth, MN 55447
Phone Number: 763-337-5063
Email: fairemily2009@gmail.com

Seanne Falconer

Address: 2005 N Archer Ln
Plymouth, MN 55447
Phone Number: 740-816-6299
Email: falconer4wayzataschoolboard@gmail.com
Website: falconer4wayzata.org

Vishala Kamojjala

Address: 16405 39th Pl
Plymouth, MN 55446
Phone Number: 612-251-0004
Email: vishala4wayzataschoolboard@gmail.com

Bonita Lucky

Address: 19015 42nd Ave N
Plymouth, MN 55446
Phone Number: 901-620-1776
Email: bonitalucky@ymail.com

Bindu Moram

Address: 17440 49th Avenue North
Plymouth, MN 55446
Phone Number: 612-298-2627
Email: voteforbindumoram@gmail.com

Cheryl Polzin

Address: 18605 29th Avenue North
Plymouth, MN 55447
Phone Number: 763-473-3949
Email: reelectcherylpolzin@gmail.com
Website: www.votepolzin.com

Sheila Prior

Address: 16845 9th Ave N
Plymouth, MN 55447
Phone Number: 612-245-8688
Website: sheilaprior.com


Campaign Financial Reports