Wayzata Public Schools

July 2023 Employees of the Month

July 2023 Employees of the Month

July 2023 Employees of the Month
Technology Department 

We are delighted to announce the July Employee of the Month recognition for the entire Technology Team! This recognition is a testament to the team's unwavering dedication, collaborative spirit, and outstanding contributions toward our District's shared mission.

The Technology Team has exemplified what it means to work as a cohesive unit, united by a common purpose and fueled by a passion for excellence. Together, they have consistently demonstrated their commitment to achieving exceptional results and pushing the boundaries of innovation.

The Technology Team has exceeded our high expectations through their combined efforts. Their remarkable achievements have propelled our organization forward, enabling us to stay at the forefront of delivering educational excellence. Their ability to adapt swiftly to evolving technologies and trends has allowed us to maintain an edge and provide exceptional solutions to our students, staff, and community stakeholders.

Moreover, the team's shared values have been a driving force behind their success. Their commitment to achievement, collaboration, and continuous learning has fostered an environment of trust where ideas flourish and individuals thrive. Each team member's dedication to upholding these values has created a culture of excellence that inspires others and sets the bar high for the entire organization.

Individually, each member of the Technology Team has brought their unique skills and expertise to the table. Their collective knowledge and diverse perspectives have enabled them to tackle complex challenges with ingenuity and efficiency. Their innovative thinking and problem-solving abilities have solved intricate technical problems and opened new avenues for growth and advancement.

We honor the entire Technology Team, under the direction of Wade Phillips, as the July Employee of the Month with great pride and admiration. Your extraordinary achievements, collaborative spirit, and tenacious commitment to excellence have profoundly impacted our organization and those we serve.

  • The technology site support team, led by Julie Hiebert, including Kevin Warns, Sarah Rathe, Anu Somuthevan, Roja Sirna, KristiAnn Stotz, Tom Wallfred, and Kristen Bennett, has displayed exceptional teamwork, creativity, and problem-solving skills. Their collaborative approach and relentless pursuit of excellence have provided exceptional staff, student, and community service, assisting with classroom technology setup and support.
  • Our technology help desk team, Myan Jacobson, and Garrett Finn, exemplify excellence by consistently providing outstanding service and support in person, on the phone, and virtually. They actively engage in knowledge-sharing and collaboration and play a pivotal role in ensuring every stakeholder has what they need to succeed in their work and role.
  • The technology operations team, led by Johnny Broesch, includes Joe McNeal, Lauren Wade, Tony Wollenburg, Adam Althoff, and John Murdock, successfully overcoming technical challenges and consistently delivering high-quality results. They play a critical role in propelling our organization toward the forefront of cutting-edge technology in a responsive, safe, and purposeful manner. Their hard work and commitment have enhanced our opportunities and paved the way for student learning, creativity growth, and development. They provide the magic behind the scenes for all connected technology solutions in the district.
  • The information systems team, led by Brian Ackerman, including Kathy Labowitch and Josh Mahowald, produce exceptional outcomes and valued contributions to the organization. They are charged with providing outstanding customer service and care while ensuring essential student, staff, and community needs are met through technology system integration, data governance, and student-focused technology solution deployment.
  • Finally, the technology integration team, including Belinda Stutzman, Tina Christopherson, and Dave Zukor, fosters a culture of innovation, encouraging our educators to explore new tools and strategies leveraging technology to enhance teaching and learning.

On behalf of the Wayzata Public Schools, we extend our heartfelt congratulations and deepest appreciation to each member of the Technology Team. We proudly present the entire Technology Team with the July Employee of the Month award. Their exceptional skills, tireless efforts, and collaborative mindset have undoubtedly made a significant impact on our organization's mission and goals.