Wayzata Public Schools

Terms Expiring for Three Board Members

Terms Expiring for Three Board Members

Congratulations to three of the district's respected and admired School Board members who will leave the Board when their terms expire at the end of December, 2023. Together, they have served a combined 44 years of service to Wayzata Public Schools. Thank you to Cheryl Polzin, Bonita Lucky and Linda Cohen (shown left to right in the photo above) for sharing your time, talent and guidance in this important role. 

Cheryl Polzin - School Board 2011-2023

Bonita Lucky - School Board 2015-2023

  • Currently serves as Clerk for the School Board

Linda Cohen - School Board 1999-2023

  • She is the longest-serving Board member in WPS history
  • Currently serves as Vice-Chair of the School Board

Four Board members will take office at the Regular Meeting of the Board on January 9, 2024:  Sheila Prior (re-elected), Paras Bhende, Dan Ginestra, and Valentina Eyres.