Wayzata Public Schools

Buildings & Grounds

We provide a safe, comfortable and clean environment for students and staff by cleaning, maintaining and when appropriate, improving our buildings and grounds. In all, we are responsible for more than 1.8 million square feet of facilities and more than 400 acres of land.

Our staff cleans all of our buildings and maintains their interior and exterior equipment. We landscape and maintain our athletics fields, lawns and playgrounds; handle snow removal at all building sites; and make bituminous repairs in our parking lots. We also responsible for:

  • New equipment trainings
  • Safety procedures
  • Capital building projects
  • Maintaining the district mapping program
  • Blueprint filing system
  • Researching and writing bids for projects
  • Researching more efficient and economical methods and products to provide services
  • Deliveries to buildings
  • Warehousing district supplies, equipment, and records

We manage the following programs:

  • Energy conservation
  • Composting
  • Recycling

Contact

Central Services Facility
17305 19th Avenue North
Plymouth, MN 55447
Phone 763-745-5151
Fax 763-745-5161

Jon Deutsch
Director of Facilities & Transportation
763-745-5150
Jon.Deutsch@wayzataschools.org

Steve Dey
Maintenance & Grounds Coordinator
763-745-5171
Steven.Dey@wayzataschools.org

James Mickle
Custodial Services Coordinator
763-745-5173
James.Mickle@wayzataschools.org

Rodney Peterson
Construction Project Coordinator
763-745-5174
Rodney.Peterson@wayzataschools.org

Dan Carlson
District Master Electrician
763-745-5113
Dan.Carlson@wayzataschools.org

Chandala Nagendrappa
Health & Safety Supervisor
763-745-5152
Chandal.Nagendrappa@wayzataschools.org

Wade Radde
Grounds Foreman
763-745-5160
Wade.Radde@wayzataschools.org

Kent Scheuneman
Grounds Specialist Arena/Dome
763-745-5160 or 763-745-6018
Kent.Scheuneman@wayzataschools.org

Chris Michaelson
Grounds Specialist Arena/Dome
763-745-5160 or 763-745-6018
Chris.Michaelson@wayzataschools.org

Karen Schwendeman
Buildings & Grounds Secretary
763-745-5151
Karen.Schwendeman@wayzataschools.org

Health and Safety

Our Health and Safety Supervisor maintains federal and state standards for health and safety in the district through:

  • Development of plans for indoor air quality management
  • Asbestos abatement
  • Pest control
  • Playground inspection
  • Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) required training programs
  • Recycling of hazardous materials and electronic devices
  • Reporting of district related injuries.