About Us

Through funding, promotion, and coordination of focused programs and services, we work to improve the social, emotional, educational, and economic outcomes of children and families in our community. Our current priorities are:

  • Early Childhood: Access to high quality early childhood care, family support and parent education for low-income families.
  • Mental Health: Intervention and early identification services for students E-12 who are at risk of mental/chemical health issues, utilizing school linked mental health programs.
  • Positive Youth Development: In/out of school time, including summer programs.

Executive Committee

As a Family Services Collaborative, Partners for Healthy Kids' service area is defined by the geographic boundaries of the Wayzata Public Schools. Our leadership team is comprised of individuals whose positions afford them the opportunity to meet with many Wayzata Public Schools kids and their families to discuss their health and well-being.

Kristina Lybeck, Co-Chair
Early Childhood Social Worker, Wayzata Public Schools
Kristina.Lybeck@wayzataschools.org

Kit Swanson, Co-Chair
Youth Development, YMCA
kit.swanson@ymcamn.org

Ruth DiMucci
Education Support Specialist, Hennepin County 
Ruth.DiMucci@Hennepin.us

Jenni Ebert
Director of Community Ed, Wayzata Public Schools
Jennifer.Ebert@wayzataschools.org

Sarah Johansen
Caring for Kids Manager, Interfaith Outreach
sjohansen@iocp.org

Zach Nelson
Communications and Community Engagement Manager, Wayzata Public Schools
Zachary.Nelson@wayzataschools.org

Ginny Nyhus
Director of Special Services, Wayzata Public Schools
Ginny.Nyhus@wayzataschools.org

Jean Parsons
District Nurse-Health Services Supervisor, Wayzata Public Schools
Jean.Parsons@wayzataschools.org

Gayle Peters
Chief Human Resources Officer, CAP-HC
gpeters@caphennepin.org

Connie Robertson
Director of Clinical Services, myHealth for Teens and Young Adults
ConnieR@myhealthmn.org

Kathrine Williams
Education Resource Liaison, Hennepin County DOCCR
Kathrine.Williams@Hennepin.us

Annie McDaniels
Partners for Healthy Kids Specialist
AnneMarie.McDaniels@wayzataschools.org

Contact

Annie McDaniels
Partners for Healthy Kids Specialist
763-745-5210
AnneMarie.McDaniels@wayzataschools.org