Dance Team

 

 

 

 

 

Description of sport: Competitive athletic activity that competes with precision high kick and jazz funk routines.

Length of season: Practice starts October 21, 2019

Practice times: Varies

Practice site: WHS gymnasiums.

Competitions: The Dance Team competes at many invitational competitions, LC meets, the LC Championship meet, sectional meet, and the state dance team tournament.

Eligibility requirements: Meet the MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be enrolled in grades 9-12 at WHS and maintain at least a C average. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee.

Average number of members: 50-60.

Awards criteria and type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach.


Student leadership: One to four captains elected by the athletes and approved by the coaches.
 

Team Packet

Coaches

Alyse Iorio, Head Coach
Alyse.Iorio@wayzataschools.org

Samantha Kaine, Varsity Assistant
Mariah Champ, Varsity Assistant
Jill Czura, JV Coach
Amy Eklund, JV Coach
Karla Taylor, JV Coach
Jackie Brown, B-Squad Coach

Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
January 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Dance Team: B vs. Multiple Schools (Away)
-
Edina H.S.
Dance Team: JV vs. Multiple Schools (Away)
-
Edina H.S.
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Wed, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 9
Fri, Jan 10
Conference Championship
-
Minnetonka High School, 18301 MN-7, Minnetonka, MN 55345, USA
Dance Team: JV vs. Multiple Schools (Away)
-
Minnetonka H.S.
Dance Team: Varsity vs. Multiple Schools (Away)
-
Minnetonka H.S.
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 15
Thu, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
Dance Team: B (Time Changed) vs. Multiple Schools (Home)
-
Wayzata High School Main Gym
Dance Team: JV (Time Changed) vs. Multiple Schools (Home)
-
Wayzata High School Main Gym
Dance Team: Varsity (Time Changed) vs. Multiple Schools (Home)
-
Wayzata High School Main Gym
Sun, Jan 19
Mon, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 21
Wed, Jan 22
Thu, Jan 23
Fri, Jan 24
Sat, Jan 25
Sun, Jan 26
Mon, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Fri, Jan 31