Basketball, Girls

 

 

 

 

Description of sport: Competitive girls basketball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, sophomore, and two ninth grade teams. 

Season commitment: See the calendar below for tryout dates. Practice five to six days per week with one to two games per week beginning in December and ending mid to late-March.

For 2020-2021, we may have difficulty with a 9B game schedule due to restrictions on how many games our possible opponents can play. Games will be limited.

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet MSHSL and Wayzata School District Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee. One time fee for practice uniform for new players. Shooting shirt fee.

 

Summer Opportunities

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Thu, Dec 31
Fri, Jan 1
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3
Mon, Jan 4
10th Tryouts
-
V/JV Tryouts
-
9th Tryouts
-
Tue, Jan 5
10th Tryouts
-
V/JV Tryouts
-
9th Tryouts
-
Wed, Jan 6
9th Tryouts
-
V/JV Tryouts
-
10th Tryouts
-
Thu, Jan 7
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Fri, Jan 8
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Sat, Jan 9
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Jan 11
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
9th Pictures
-
Parent Meeting
-
Tue, Jan 12
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Wed, Jan 13
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Thu, Jan 14
V/JV Practice
-
9A Practice
-
9B at Providence Academy
-
Fri, Jan 15
9B Practice
-
Sun, Jan 17
Mon, Jan 18
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Tue, Jan 19
9B vs. Delano
-
Wed, Jan 20
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Thu, Jan 21
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Fri, Jan 22
9B at Edina
-
Sat, Jan 23
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Sun, Jan 24
Mon, Jan 25
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A at Maple Grove
-
9B at Champlin Park
-
Tue, Jan 26
Wed, Jan 27
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Thu, Jan 28
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Fri, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 31
Mon, Feb 1
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Tue, Feb 2
9B at Mpls Southwest
-
Wed, Feb 3
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Thu, Feb 4
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10 Practice
-
Fri, Feb 5
9B Practice
-
Sat, Feb 6
V/JV Practice
-

Calendar is subject to change. 9B practice schedule will change as games are added.

WAYZATA BASKETBALL

Our History