Basketball, Girls

2020-2021 Varsity and JV Basketball

 

2020-2021 B-Squad Basketball

 

2020-2021 Ninth Grade Basketball

 

Description of sport: Competitive girls basketball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, sophomore, and two ninth grade teams. 

Season commitment: See the calendar below for tryout dates. Practice five to six days per week with one to two games per week beginning in November and ending mid to late-March. Official start date is November 15, 2021. Ninth Grade tryouts may be one week prior.

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet MSHSL and Wayzata School District Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee. One time fee for practice uniform for new players. Shooting shirt fee.

 

Off Season Opportunities

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Fri, Sep 10
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
Tue, Sep 14
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Wed, Sep 15
Thu, Sep 16
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Tue, Sep 21
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Fri, Sep 24
Sat, Sep 25
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
WHS Open Gym (9-12)
-
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2

Calendar is subject to change. 9B practice schedule will change as games are added.

WAYZATA BASKETBALL

Our History