Basketball, Girls

2021-2022 Varsity and JV Basketball

 

2020-2021 B-Squad Basketball

 

2021-2022 Ninth Grade Basketball

 

Description of sport: Competitive girls basketball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, sophomore, and two ninth grade teams. 

Season commitment: See the calendar below for tryout dates. Practice five to six days per week with one to two games per week beginning in November and ending mid to late-March. Official start date is November 15, 2021. Ninth Grade tryouts will be November 8, 9, 10 at 3:30 p.m.

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet MSHSL and Wayzata School District Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee. One time fee for practice uniform for new players. Shooting shirt fee.

 

Off Season Opportunities

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Tue, Jan 4
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Wed, Jan 5
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Thu, Jan 6
10th Practice
-
9A Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9B vs. Delano
-
Fri, Jan 7
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Tue, Jan 11
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Wed, Jan 12
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Thu, Jan 13
V/JV Practice
-
9B at Centennial
-
10th Practice
-
9A Practice
-
Sat, Jan 15
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
Thu, Jan 20
9B at Rockford
-
Fri, Jan 21
9B vs. Waconia
-
Sat, Jan 22
V/JV Practice
-
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Tue, Jan 25
9B at Maple Grove
-
Wed, Jan 26
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Thu, Jan 27
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A at Maple Grove
-
9B Practice
-
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
10th Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
Tue, Feb 1
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Thu, Feb 3
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Sat, Feb 5
V/JV Practice
-
10th Practice
-
9A/B Practice
-

Calendar is subject to change. 9B practice schedule will change as games are added.

Our History