Basketball, Boys

 

 

 

 

Description of sport: Competitive boys basketball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, B-Squad and two 9th grade teams.

Where to go for more information: Activities Office.

Length of season: 9th Grade tryouts are the week of November 11, 2019. Grades 10-12 begin November 18, 2019.

Practice and/or meeting times: Varies.

Practice and/or meeting sites: WHS gymnasiums.

Competitions: A 22-26 game schedule that includes a holiday tournament. Games are mostly on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Eligibility requirements: Must meet MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Average number of members: Approximately 10-13 per team.

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee. Must provide shoes. One time fee for practice uniform.

Awards criteria & type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach. A copy of the requirements is available in the Activities Office.

Student leadership: Captains are selected by the team. The number varies year to year.

Team Packet

Head Coach

Bryan Schnettler
763-745-6842
Bryan.Schnettler@wayzataschools.org

Coaching Staff

Upcoming Games

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
10 Practice (2)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Tue, Dec 31
10 Practice (2)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Wed, Jan 1
10 Practice (1-2)
-
9AB Practice (3-4)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
Thu, Jan 2
Game (H) vs. East Ridge
Wayzata High School, 4955 Peony Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55446, USA
Fri, Jan 3
10 Practice (7)
-
JV-Var Practice (5-6)
-
9AB Practice (7-8)
-
Sat, Jan 4
Game @ Totino-Grace
Totino-Grace High School, 1350 Gardena Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55432, USA
JV-Var Shoot Around (7-8)
-
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
10 Practice (7)
-
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Tue, Jan 7
Game @ North St. Paul
North High School, 2416 11th Ave, St Paul, MN 55109, USA
Wed, Jan 8
10 Practice (7)
-
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Thu, Jan 9
9AB and 10 Practice (7)
-
JV-Var Practice (5-6)
-
Fri, Jan 10
Game (H) Eden Prairie
Wayzata High School, 4955 Peony Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55446, USA
Sat, Jan 11
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
10 Practice (1-2)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
10 Practice (5)
-
Tue, Jan 14
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
10 Practice (7)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Wed, Jan 15
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
10 Practice (7)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Thu, Jan 16
Game (H) vs. Champlin Park
Wayzata High School, 4955 Peony Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55446, USA
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
Sun, Jan 19
6-8 Grade Wayzata Hoops Academy
-
WHS 1-4
Mon, Jan 20
9AB and 10 Practice (1-2)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
Tue, Jan 21
Game (H) vs. Hopkins
Wayzata High School, 4955 Peony Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55446, USA
Wed, Jan 22
10 Practice (7)
-
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
Thu, Jan 23
10 Practice (3-4)
-
JV-Var Practice (1-2)
-
9AB Practice (7-8)
-
Fri, Jan 24
Game @ Minnetonka
Minnetonka High School, 18301 MN-7, Minnetonka, MN 55345, USA
JV-Var Shoot Around (7-8)
-
Sat, Jan 25
9AB Practice (1-2)
-
10 Practice (1-2)
-
JV-Var Practice (7-8)
-
Sun, Jan 26
Tue, Jan 28
Subscribe to Alerts Game @ Edina
Edina High School, 6754 Valley View Rd, Edina, MN 55439, USA
Fri, Jan 31
Subscribe to Alerts Game @ Buffalo
Buffalo High School, 877 Bison Blvd, Buffalo, MN 55313, USA