Basketball, Boys

 

2020-2021 Varsity and JV Basketball

 

2020-2021 B-Squad Basketball

 

2020-2021 Ninth Grade Basketball

 

Description of sport: Competitive boys basketball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, sophomore, and two ninth grade teams. 

Season commitment: Ninth Grade tryouts may begin week of November 15, 2021. Grades 10-12 tryouts begin November 22, 2021. Practice five to six days per week with one to three games per week beginning in December and ending early to mid March. 

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet MSHSL and Wayzata School District Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee. One time fee for practice uniform.

 

Head Coach

Bryan Schnettler
763-745-6842
Bryan.Schnettler@wayzataschools.org

Assistant Coaches

Tim McKee, Varsity Assistant Coach
Ryan Freeberg, Varsity Assistant Coach
Zachary Kuseske, JV/Varsity Assistant Coach
Jordan Halverson, 10th Grade Coach
Mario Jordan, 9th Grade Coach
Jimmy Mireri, 9th Grade Coach

Upcoming Games

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Open Gym, courts 5-6
-
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Open Gym, courts 7-8
-
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Open Gym, courts 7-8
-
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Open Gym, courts 7-8
-
Fri, Sep 10
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
9-12 Grade Fall Workout Opportunity
-
WHS, Gyms 1-4
Tue, Sep 14
6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Wed, Sep 15
9-12 Grade Fall Workout Opportunity
-
WHS, Gyms 1-4
Thu, Sep 16
6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 21
Subscribe to Alerts 6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
Subscribe to Alerts 6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Fri, Sep 24
Sat, Sep 25
Subscribe to Alerts K Basketball
-
WHS Gyms 7-8
Tue, Sep 28
Subscribe to Alerts 6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Subscribe to Alerts 6-8 Grade Workout
-
Wayzata Central Middle School
305 Vicksburg Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447, United States
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
Subscribe to Alerts K Basketball
-
WHS Gyms 7-8