Softball, Girls

Description of sport: Competitive softball consisting of Varsity, JV and a B-Squad team.

Where to go for more information: Activities Office.

Length of season: Practice begins March 12, 2018.

Practice and/or meeting times: Indoor practices vary from 3:30 - 9 p.m. Outdoor practices begin at 3:30 p.m.

Practice and/or meeting site: Wayzata High School.

Competitions: The 20 game schedule begins the second week in April. Also, there is at least one weekend tournament.

Eligibility requirements: Meet the MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Average number of members: Varsity: 12-15, JV: 11-13, B-Squad 11-13

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, glove, shoes and rubber cleats. Practice uniform fee.

Awards criteria and type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach.

Student leadership: Captains selected by coach and/or players.

Team Packet

April 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 2
Practice
-
Tue, Apr 3
Practice
-
Wed, Apr 4
Practice
-
Thu, Apr 5
Practice Dome
-
Fri, Apr 6
Practice Dome
-
Sat, Apr 7
Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9
All Practice
-
Tue, Apr 10
JV/B Practice
-
V Practice
-
Wed, Apr 11
All Practice
-
Thu, Apr 12
JV/B
-
Picture Day
-
Fri, Apr 13
All Practice
-
Sat, Apr 14
V/JV Practice
-
Sun, Apr 15
Mon, Apr 16
All Practice
-
Tue, Apr 17
All Practice
-
Wed, Apr 18
All Practice
-
Thu, Apr 19
B Practice
-
V/JV Practice
-
Fri, Apr 20
All Practice
-
Sat, Apr 21
V at Hopkins
-
JV at Hopkins
-
Sun, Apr 22
Mon, Apr 23
JV at Buffalo
-
V at Buffalo
-
B at Buffalo
-
Tue, Apr 24
V at Edina
-
B at Hopkins
-
JV at Edina
-
Wed, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 26
Fri, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Wed, May 2
Thu, May 3
Fri, May 4
Sat, May 5