Softball, Girls

Description of sport: Competitive softball consisting of Varsity, JV and a B-Squad team.

Where to go for more information: Activities Office.

Length of season: Practice begins March 11, 2019.

Practice and/or meeting times: Indoor practices vary from 3:30 - 9 p.m. Outdoor practices begin at 3:30 p.m.

Practice and/or meeting site: Wayzata High School.

Competitions: The 20 game schedule begins the second week in April. Also, there is at least one weekend tournament.

Eligibility requirements: Meet the MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Average number of members: Varsity: 12-15, JV: 11-13, B-Squad 11-13

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, glove, shoes and rubber cleats. Practice uniform fee.

Awards criteria and type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach.

Student leadership: Captains selected by coach and/or players.

Team Packet

This calendar will change due to weather. If we are not outside by Monday, April 6, times and locations will change. Players should be prepared for indoor and outdoor practices. Please have layers of clothing in your lockers. You will need to be flexible. We will do our best to communicate the information via groupme and this calendar.

November 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30