Softball, Girls

Description of sport: Competitive softball consisting of Varsity, JV and a B-Squad team.

Where to go for more information: Activities Office.

Length of season: Practice begins March 12, 2018.

Practice and/or meeting times: Indoor practices vary from 3:30 - 9 p.m. Outdoor practices begin at 3:30 p.m.

Practice and/or meeting site: Wayzata High School.

Competitions: The 20 game schedule begins the second week in April. Also, there is at least one weekend tournament.

Eligibility requirements: Meet the MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Average number of members: Varsity: 12-15, JV: 11-13, B-Squad 11-13

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, glove, shoes and rubber cleats. Practice uniform fee.

Awards criteria and type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach.

Student leadership: Captains selected by coach and/or players.

Team Packet

September 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Wed, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6