Softball, Girls

2021-2022 Varsity Softball

 

2021-2022 JV Softball

 

Description of sport: Competitive softball consisting of varsity, JV, and a B-Squad team.

Season commitment: Practice begins March 14, 2022 and ends late May to early June. Practice and compete five to six days per week with two to three games per week. 

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools' Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes, if necessary.

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, glove, shoes, and cleats. 

Team Packet

Head Coach

Melissa Chmielewski
melissachmielewski@gmail.com 

Assistant Coaches

Ashley Tibbetts, Varsity Assistant
atibbett@cord.edu

Molly Braun, JV Head Coach
braunmolly10@gmail.com

Chris Easton, JV Assistant Coach
Chris.Easton@wayzataschools.org

Upcoming Games

There are no events to display

This calendar will change due to weather. If we are not outside by Monday, April 4, times and locations will change. Players should be prepared for indoor and outdoor practices. Please have layers of clothing in your lockers. You will need to be flexible. We will do our best to communicate the information via groupme and this calendar.

June 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
V Practice
-
Tue, May 31
Sections vs. Hopkins
-
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Banquet
-
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2