Golf, Boys

2022-2023 Boys Golf

 

Description of sport: Competitive boys golf consisting of a varsity and JV team of 18-20 players and a C Team of 10-12 9th and 10th graders.

Season commitment: Practice begins March 18, 2024 and season runs through late May to early June. Practice and compete five to six days per week with some Saturday tournaments. Two to three matches per week.

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet the MSHSL and Wayzata Public Schools' Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, clubs, golf shoes, team apparel, green fees for tryouts, & travel expenses.

Student-athletes must be fully registered before they can practice and/or tryout.

Get Registered!

Head Coach

Casey Zylla
Casey.Zylla@wayzataschools.org

Instagram: @wayzataboysgolf

Assistant Coaches

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tryouts @ Pioneer Creek
-
Tue, Apr 9
Tryouts @ Pioneer Creek
-
Wed, Apr 10
Tryouts @ Pioneer Creek
-
Fri, Apr 12
TPI Assessments
-
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 21
Wed, Apr 24