Golf, Boys

Description of sport: Competitive boys golf.

Where to go for more information: Activities Office.

Length of season: Practice begins March 19, 2018.

Practice and/or meeting times: Monday through Friday and some Saturday Tournaments. Practices begin at 3:45 p.m.

Practice and/or meeting sites: Varies.

Competitions: Two or three matches per week.

Eligibility requirements: Meet MSHSL Eligibility Requirements and Wayzata Public Schools Eligibility Requirements. Must be fully registered with the Activities Office. Eligible sports qualifying physical, eligibility form, and fee payment must be on file in the Activities Office before participation.

Average number of members: 18-20.

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, golf clubs, golf shoes, team shirts, green fees for tryouts, and travel expenses.

Awards criteria and type of awards: Lettering requirements determined by head coach.

Student leadership: Captains and Leadership Team selected by the coach.

Team Packet

Meet Schedules

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 2
Tue, Apr 3
Wed, Apr 4
Thu, Apr 5
Fri, Apr 6
Sat, Apr 7
Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9
Tue, Apr 10
Wed, Apr 11
Thu, Apr 12
Fri, Apr 13
Sat, Apr 14
Sun, Apr 15
Mon, Apr 16
Tue, Apr 17
Brooklyn Dome Time
-
Wed, Apr 18
Chip and Putt - See details for exact times
-
Chip & Putt Center of Golden Valley, 9010 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN 55427, USA
Thu, Apr 19
Brooklyn Park Dome Time
-
Fri, Apr 20
Sat, Apr 21
Sun, Apr 22
Whirlyball Team Building event
-
WhirlyBall Twin Cities, 13644 80th Cir N, Maple Grove, MN 55369, United States
Wed, Apr 25
Subscribe to Alerts JV Match vs STMA
-
Riverwood National Golf Course, 10247 95th St NE, Monticello, MN 55362, United States
Thu, Apr 26
Sun, Apr 29
Tue, May 1
Subscribe to Alerts JV - Triangular - WHS, EP, Mtka
-
Bluff Creek Golf Course, 1025 Creekwood Dr, Chaska, MN 55318, USA
Wed, May 2
Subscribe to Alerts Team Dinner at Lee's
-
2835 Norwood Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441, USA
Thu, May 3
Subscribe to Alerts Golf: Boys JV vs. Hopkins (Away)
-
Oak Ridge Country Club
Subscribe to Alerts Golf: Boys Varsity vs. Hopkins (Away)
-
Oak Ridge Country Club
Subscribe to Alerts JV vs Hopkins at Oak Ridge CC - 9 holes
-
Oak Ridge Country Club, 700 Oak Ridge Rd, Hopkins, MN 55305, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Varsity vs Hopkins at Oak Ridge CC - 18 holes
-
Oak Ridge Country Club, 700 Oak Ridge Rd, Hopkins, MN 55305, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Girls match at WCC
-
Wayzata Country Club, 200 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, MN 55391, USA
Fri, May 4
Subscribe to Alerts JV - Osseo Invite
-
Sundance Golf Banquet Bowl, 15240 113th Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369, USA
Sat, May 5