Baseball

Description of sport: Competitive baseball consisting of 5 teams: varsity, JV, sophomore, and two ninth grade teams. 

Season commitment: Freshmen tryouts begin March 8, 2021. Sophomore - Varsity tryouts begin March 15, 2021. Season ends mid-May to June. Games and practices are held five to six days per week with some Saturday tournaments or make-up games.

Eligibility requirements: Students in grades 9-12 who meet the MSHSL and Wayzata School District Eligibility Requirements.

Tryouts/Cuts: Yes 

Costs and/or needed equipment: Participation fee, gloves, shoes, belts, and socks.

 

Coaches Notes

Head Coach

Bobby DeWitt
763-745-6124
Robert.DeWitt@wayzataschools.org

Assistant Coaches

Mark Elias
Assistant Coach/Varsity Team
Mark.Elias@wayzataschools.org

Billy Soule
Assistant Coach/Varsity Team

Kyle Moody
Assistant Coach/JV Team
Kyle.Moody@wayzataschools.org

Pete Sycks
Assistant Coach/JV Team
Peter.Sycks@wayzataschools.org

Matt Mosiman
Assistant Coach/10th Grade Team
Matthew.Mosiman@wayzataschools.org

Maris Blanchard
Assistant Coach/9th Grade Team A
mblanchard@blc.edu

JB Randall
Assistant Coach/9th Grade Team B
James.Randall@wayzataschools.org

Calendar