Activities and Athletics Office

A wide variety of extra and co-curricular activities designed to meet the interests of the students are offered at Wayzata High School. The extra and co-curricular student activity program is an opportunity and a privilege afforded students.

A function of the extra and co-curricular program is to promote lifelong personal growth and development. Student participation in the extra and co-curricular program can encourage individual development by providing opportunities for leadership, sportsmanship, fellowship, teamwork, commitment to goal achievement, character building, communication skills, competition and school pride.

Through their involvement in the program students are expected to improve their decision making processes, develop self discipline and self esteem, respect individual differences and promote a healthy attitude toward addressing challenges. Opportunities for activities include a wide variety of alternatives offered on an ongoing basis and additional activities which become available throughout the school year. Many groups are open to all interested students; others have tryouts or special requirements. Information about the activities is included on NewsBreak.

The Wayzata Trojans compete in the Lake Conference. The athletic teams, debate, speech, one act-play, visual arts and music are registered with the Minnesota State High School League. Students are encouraged to become active in a variety of activities while attending Wayzata High School.

 
Wayzata High School Activities Office
4955 Peony Lane
Plymouth, MN 55446
 
Phone: 763-745-6621
Fax: 763-745-6625

Twitter: @WayzataTrojans
Instagram: wayzatatrojans

School Year Hours: Monday thru Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday thru Thursday 7 - 4 p.m. Friday 7 - 11 a.m.


The Activities Office is located inside the Athletic Entrance of Wayzata High School. Visitors to the Activities Office should park in the Athletic Parking Lot and enter through Door 20. Visitors will also need to check in at the Athletic Entrance.

Chris Thein, MS, ATC, NREMT
Head Athletic Trainer, Institute for Athletic Medicine
Clinic: 763-257-1128
High School: 763-745-6781
Email: cthein1@fairview.org & Chris.Thein@wayzataschools.org

Matt Jordan, ATC, MS
Assistant Athletic Trainer, Institute for Athletic Medicine
Clinic: 651-632-9807
High School: 763-745-6781
Email: mjordan5@fairview.org

Athletic Medicine Information

Bill Waite
Equipment Manager
763-745-6823
Bill.Waite@wayzataschools.org

 

 

Jaime Sherwood, Director of Activities and Athletics

Jaime Sherwood
Director of Activities and Athletics
763-745-6622
Jaime.Sherwood@wayzataschools.org

Barbara Beise, Assistant Director of Activities and Athletics

Barbara Beise
Assistant Director of Activities and Athletics
763-745-6623
Barb.Beise@wayzataschools.org

Jeanie Faue Activities and Athletics Secretary

Jeanie Faue
Activities and Athletics Secretary
763-745-6621
Jeanie.Faue@wayzataschools.org

Chris Easton Bursar

Chris Easton
Bursar
763-745-6624
Chris.Easton@wayzataschools.org